Announcing the 2011 Write to Inspire Contest Winners

Inspire Christian Writers proudly announces the winners of the 2011 Write to Inspire Conference Writing Contest:

Here are all the finalists with Karen Ball and Ginny Yttrup.

From left to right: Jennifer Sienes, Karen Ball, Susan Gregory and Julie Williams

The Fiction Winner: “Texie” Susan Gregory for Slender Reeds

Fiction First Runner-Up: Julie Williams for Where Freedom Lies

Fiction Second Runner-Up: Jennifer Sienes for Absolution


From left to right: Kris Lindsey, Karen Ball, Jennifer Harrison and Marcia Harris Brim.


The Non-Fiction Winner: Jennifer Harrison for Saving Beth

Non-Fiction First Runner-Up: Kris Lindsey for Trading Stress for Peace

Non-Fiction Second Runner-Up: Marcia Harris Brim for Secrets in the Garden


Susan Gregory and Jennifer Harrison, our winners,  will receive a full edit of their first three chapters and either their chapter summary  or synopsis by Karen Ball.

All our Runners-Up received an autographed book from Karen Ball along with a $25 gift card.

On behalf of ACFW and Inspire Christian Writers, Congratulations to our winners and runners-up!